Unlike most other previous scams, this one is quite believable. Pae owner gets a notification from a fake Facebook account called "Notification Page" claiming that unless user takes action her/his Facebook business page will be taken down within 24 hours. permanently.
The link in such "notification" leads to a phishing fake, looking like an official Facebook page, asking user's Facebook credentials. After user enters the credentials, the people behind the scam can then hijack the user's business page and extort money from the user for returning the ownership.
Below is a screenshot of such message:
Notification message reads:
Your account has been reported by other users, security system received a report that your account has violated Facebook's policy. Please confirm your account by clicking the link below:
All accounts are not verified within 24 hours will be deleted from our database, and users will not be able to use them again.
Facebook Team Security.
Disable Warning | Facebook
Copyright 2017 by Facebook, Inc
As with all such scams, it is best to ensure that the link in question actually leads to Facebook's own domain. And if you recognize such scam, ignore the message and report the sender to Facebook.
Written by: Petteri Pyyny @ 16 May 2017 6:42